إن برنامج البحوث هذا يدرس ويناقش كل ما يتعلق بالقضايا ذات الصلة بالأمن في المنطقة ويحلل دور الدبلوماسية الدولية في تعزيز فرص السلام على المدى القصير والمتوسط والطويل.

المنشورات

  • مايو 2018 + النظرات التحليلية

    برامج الصواريخ الإيرانية :تطور الأهداف والقدرات الإستراتيجية

    الدكتور فيكتور جيرفيس

    تعرض هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية تقييماً للوضع الراهن لبرامج الصواريخ الإيرانية والتطور المحتمل لها نحو زيادة الكفاءة التشغيلية. وتستعرض هذه الورقة البحثية في البداية القدرات الصاروخية الإيرانية. ثُمَّ تبحث الفائدة العسكرية والإستراتيجية للصواريخ الإيرانية، وتُحلل تأثير هذه القدرات المستجدة على العقيدة العسكرية للقوات الإيرانية. وأخيراً تُقَيّم التداعيات على الأمن والاستقرار الإقليمي جراء النقل الذي تشير إليه بعض التقارير للصواريخ الإيرانية إلى القوات التي لا ترقى إلى مستوى الدول في المنطقة.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • يوليو 2018 + أوراق العمل من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية

    اليمن: التدابير الفورية وقصيرة المدى لتحسين الوضع الإنساني

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان جنوجتن

    تبحث ورقة العمل الحالية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية سُبل تحسين الوضع الإنساني في اليمن على المدى الفوري والقريب. ويدور محور التركيز في هذه الورقة حول إيجاد الحلول في أربعة مجالات وهي: ارتفاع معدل انعدام الأمن الغذائي، وتعطل الخدمات الأساسية، وانتشار الأمراض المعدية، وتوفير احتياجات النازحين داخلياً. وتقترح الورقة البحثية بعض الحلول بشأن توفير وتوزيع السلع الحيوية في جميع أنحاء اليمن، وإرساء الاستقرار في النظام المالي اليمني، وضمان توفير الخدمات الأساسية للجميع بدون تمييز، وزيادة المساعدات، والوفاء بتعهدات تقديم المعونات.

  • مايو 2018 + أوراق العمل من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية

    إرساء الاستقرار في الشرق الأوسط المعاصر وشمال أفريقيا: أبعاد مختلفة لمفهوم فضفاض

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان جنوجتن

    عادةً، يتحدث السياسيون والخبراء عن ضرورة "الاستقرار" و"إرساء الاستقرار" عند التطرق إلى الوضع الراهن في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا بمعناها الواسع. وحقاً يبدو أن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا بمعناها الواسع في أَمَسِّ الحاجَةِ إلى إرساء الاستقرار، ولكن غياب التوافق حول ما تحمله كلمة الاستقرار من معانٍ وكيفية الوصول إليه قد يسهم في استمرار تأجيج اضطراب الاستقرار. هذه الورقة البحثية هي أول ورقة في سلسلة من الأوراق البحثية التي سيتم نشرها في إطار "مبادرة أبحاث إرساء الاستقرار" من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية، والتي تقودها الدكتورة ساسكيا فان جنوجتن والدكتور فيكتور جيرفيس. وفي هذه الورقة التي تشكل الإطار العام للمبادرة، يعرض المؤلف طرحاً مبدئياً عن مختلف أبعاد تحقيق الاستقرار بحسب الموجود في الدراسات الحالية، وبذلك يجمع بين الأفكار والمقاربات والدروس المستفادة من العاملين في هذا المجال والأكاديميين على حد السواء. وفي هذه الأثناء، تحدد الورقة البحثية التحديات العامة والمجالات التي بحاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسة والبحث في إطار المبادرة البحثية المشار إليها.

  • أبريل 2018 + أوراق العمل من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية

    تثبيت دعائم الدولة العراقية: التحديات والفرص

    الدكتور فيكتور جيرفيس

    العراق في لحظة حاسمة من تاريخه - مرة أخرى. فالهزيمة العسكرية لتنظيم داعش تتيح الفرصة من جديد لإعادة توجيه مسار البلاد نحو الاستقرار والرخاء الاقتصادي على المدى البعيد. وفي حين أن مهمة إعادة إعمار المناطق التي تم تحريرها من قبضة تنظيم داعش تحتاج إلى جهود متواصلة على مدار السنوات المقبلة إلا أن النخب العراقية ينبغي عليها أن تتصدى للمشكلات ذات الطبيعة الجذرية وعلاجها؛ فبدون ذلك فإن النصر العسكري على تنظيم داعش سوف يتبخر سريعاً. تستعرض ورقة العمل هذه تحليلاً للتحديات الجذرية العامة التي تواجهها الدولة العراقية، وتقترح بعض الحلول من أجل وضع أولويات وخيارات أكثر وضوحاً حول كيفية التصدي لها. ونشير على وجه التحديد إلى العناصر الرئيسية للضعف الهيكلي في بنية الدولة وقدرتها على مواصلة مسيرتها من خلال ثلاثة أبعاد أساسية.

  • أبريل 2018 + النظرات التحليلية

    توسيع مشاركة المرأة في عمليات السلام

    هانا بزويك

    البيانات النوعية والكمية تبين أن هناك تأثيرًا إيجابياً لمشاركة المرأة في عملية السلام وهو إمكانية إيجاد سلام دائم وفعَّال؛ سلام يتخطى حدود الوقف الفوري لأعمال العنف ويسعى لتحقيق العدالة للجميع، وعلى الرغم من كل ذلك لا يزال دور المرأة غير حاضر بشكل كافي؛ تبحث هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية كيف تؤثر مشاركة المرأة في مفاوضات السلام على استمرار السلام ونجاحه، وتستعرض بعض الإستراتيجيات والتوصيات حول كيفية تعزيز مشاركة المرأة في مفاوضات السلام.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • ديسمبر 2017 + النظرات التحليلية

    الطموحات الأوروبية الجديدة في مجال الدفاع: المشاركة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ككل

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان جنوجتن

    وصعــود التيــار القومــي علــى عناويــن الأخبــار فــي العالــم وتشــير إلــى نشــاط القــوى الداعيــة للتفكيــك والانعــزال إلا أن الطمــوح الجديــد لتوســيع نطــاق التعــاون الدفاعــي والجهــد الجماعــي لتحديــث القــدرات الدفاعيــة بيــن الــدول الأوروبيــة يظهــر أن هنــاك جانبــًا مختلفــًا تمامــًا فــي الوقــت الحالــي بيــن الــدول الأعضــاء فــي الاتحــاد الأوروبــي.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • ديسمبر 2017 + النظرات التحليلية

    السياسات المقترحة للمعونات الخارجية في إدارة ترامب: التداعيات المحتملة على منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

    الدكتورة إلهام س. ماكمانوس

    تختلف البلدان في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في مدى احتياجها للمعونات الخارجية. ففي حين أن بعض البلدان ولا سيما أعضاء مجلس التعاون الخليجي هي نفسها من الجهات المانحة للمعونات منذ زمن بعيد، فإن هناك دولًا أخرى تعتمد اعتمادًا شديدًا على الدعم المالي الذي تحصل عليه من الدول الأكثر رخاءً . ولهذا فإن المرء لا يسعه إلا أن يتساءل عن الكيفية التي يحتمل أن يؤثر بها التيار الشعبوي - في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأوروبا – وتداعياته على المعونات الخارجية على التنمية والأمن في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. ومع وضع هذه القضية في الحسبان، تُسلَّط هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية الضوء على التغير في السياسات الأمريكية للمعونات الخارجية وتداعيات ذلك على منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • فبراير 2017 + النظرات التحليلية

    نظرة تحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية القوى الخارجية في القرن الأفريقي: حالة إيران

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان جنوجتن بالتعاون مع آمنة فكري

    تقع الصومال وأثيوبيا وإريتريا وجيبوتي والسودان على طرق شحن حيوية ومنها البحر الأحمر وباب المندب وخليج عدن والمحيط الهندي. في ذات الوقت، تواجه العديد من الدول في القرن الأفريقي تحديات مؤسسية واقتصادية وأمنية. وتسهم الكثير من الأطراف الدولية والإقليمية والمحلية في الترتيبات الأمنية في منطقة القرن الأفريقي نظراً لأهميتها الإستراتيجية واعتمادها على الدعم الخارجي. تتناول هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية التفاعلات والتغير في العلاقات بين الأطراف الخارجية والمحلية في منطقة القرن الأفريقي مع التركيز على إيران تحديداً

    حمل المنشورة:

  • +
    حزب الله فيما وراء الصراع السوري فبراير 2017 الدكتور جان لوب سمعان اقرأ أكثر
    فبراير 2017 + النظرات التحليلية

    حزب الله فيما وراء الصراع السوري

    الدكتور جان لوب سمعان

    هض حزب الله بدور هام في الهجمات الوحشية التي استطاع من خلالها النظام السوري الاستيلاء على مدينة حلب في المعركة الأخيرة في ديسمبر 2016 بالرغم من الخسائر الفادحة التي تكبدها. تتناول هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية تقييم الوضع الراهن لحزب الله والتطور المحتمل في دوره بعد الحرب السورية. كما تناقش تدخل الحزب في الصراع السوري منذ 2011 وتستعرض التوجهات المحتملة في الصراع بين حزب الله وإسرائيل، والطبيعة الإقليمية لدور الحزب، وأخيراً تضع سيناريوهين محتملين لدور حزب الله في المستقبل وتداعيات ذلك على الأمن الإقليمي.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • ديسمبر 2016 + النظرات التحليلية

    سياسة الاتحاد الأوروبي تجاه الهجرة الخارجية وتداعياتها على منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

    الدكتورة سيلفيا كولمبو

    جَذَبت الزيادة الحادة في عدد اللاجئين - الذين طلبوا اللجوء للدول الأوروبية في 2015 مقارنة بالسنوات الماضية - الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى قلب الأزمة الدولية المتعلقة بالهجرة لأسباب إنسانية، وأجبرت الاتحاد على اتخاذ إجراءات عاجلة. تستعرض هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الدبلوماسية آخر المستجدات في سياسة الاتحاد الأوروبي تجاه الهجرة الخارجية، وتداعيات هذه السياسات على الاتحاد الأوروبي نفسه وعلى الاستقرار/زعزعة الاستقرار الإقليمي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • سبتمبر 2016 + النظرات التحليلية

    النظرات التحليلية معضِلة الشباب في منطقة الشرق األوسط وشمال أفريقيا: توفير فرص العمل ومواجهة الإحباط

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان غينوغتن

    تسجل منطقة الشرق الاوسط وشمال أفريقيا أعلى معدلات للبطالة في العالم. ومــا تــزال فــرص التعليــم والعمــل محــدودة أمــام الكثيــر مــن الشــباب فــي المنطقة. وبالرغم من أن فئة الشــباب تشــهد زيادة ســريعة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة إلا أن هذا الموضوع لا يحظى في الغالب بالاهتمام الكافي، و هنــاك الكثيــر مــن الجهــود التــي يمكــن بذلهــا لتغييــر الوضــع إلــى الأفضــل حيث يمكن أن يتم توجيه الطاقة الابداعية للشباب لتكون حياتهم أكثر إنتاجية . تستكشف هذه النظرة التحليلية من أكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية الموضوع وتقترح مجموعة من الخطط لحل الأزمة.

  • يوليو 2016 + النظرات التحليلية

    النظرات التحليلية محاولة انقلاب في تركيا: ما هي التداعيات

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان غينوغتن

    أظهرت محاولــة الانقــلاب العســكري فــي تركيــا أن المؤسســة العســكرية التركيــة باتــت قدرتهــا ضعيفــة علــى التدخــل فــي النظــام الديمقراطــي وتبيــن كذلــك اســتمرار الدعــم الشــعبي للحكومــة المنتخبــة بقيــادة الرئيــس رجــب طيــب أردوغــان وعــزم الحكومــة وتصميمهــا علــى تعزيــز ســيطرتها. تســلط هــذه النظــرة التحليليــة مــن أكاديميــة الإمــارات الدبلوماســية الضــوء علــى ملابســات محاولــة الانقــلاب وتداعياتهــا علــى الســاحتين المحليــة والدوليــة.

    حمل المنشورة:

  • +
    محاربة تنظيم داعش في ليبيا أبريل 2016 الدكتورة ساسكيا فان غينوغتن اقرأ أكثر
    أبريل 2016 + النظرات التحليلية

    محاربة تنظيم داعش في ليبيا

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان غينوغتن

    تبين هذه النظرة التحليلية مصدر القوة والإستراتيجية والأساليب التي يطبقها تنظيم داعش في ليبيا، وتعرض أيضاً تحليلاً لعدد من السياسات التي يستطيع المجتمع الدولي تنفيذها لمساعدة السلطات الليبية الشرعية في جهودها لمكافحة الإرهاب.

  • مارس 2016 + النظرات التحليلية

    اليمن بعد انتهاء الصراع: مبادرات التعافي الاقتصادي المبكر

    الدكتورة ساسكيا فان غينوغتن

    تُركَّز هذه النظرة التحليلية على التحديات قصيرة وطويلة المدى التي تواجه الاقتصاد اليمني، وتتضمن مقترحات لأولويات التعافي الاقتصادي في اليمن في مرحلة ما بعد انتهاء الصراع.

    حمل المنشورة:

المرئيات

  • النظرات التحليلية معضِلة الشباب في منطقة الشرق األوسط وشمال أفريقيا: توفير فرص العمل ومواجهة الإحباط أكتوبر 2016 مشاهدة

The research programme on Peace and Security in the MENA Region studies threats to the region’s security and analyses the role of international diplomacy in improving the prospects for peace in the short, medium and long-term.

Publications

  • Oct 2018 + Working paper

    Contemporary Approaches to International Stabilisation Efforts

    Dr Victor Gervais

    This EDA Working Paper looks at a variety of relevant international attempts to build the conceptual and institutional toolkit for stabilisation activities. It first provides an overview of what makes stabilisation distinctive from competing concepts and practices, and then reviews a range of institutional models and bureaucratic mechanisms developed in various Euro-Atlantic countries with experience leading stabilisation responses. Along the way, the paper lays out priorities, options and ways forward that together could support ongoing attempts by new actors involved in stabilisation efforts, in particular in the MENA region, to develop their own conception of stabilisation and build the instruments they need to build state resilience and promote peace and security across the region.

  • May 2018 + EDA Insight

    Iran’s Missile Programmes: Evolving Strategic Objectives and Capabilities

    Dr Victor Gervais

    This Insight evaluates the current state of Iran’s missile capabilities and assesses their potential evolution towards greater operational efficiency. The insight first provides an overview of Iran’s missile programs. It then examines the military and strategic utility of Iran’s missiles and analyses the impact of emerging capabilities on its military doctrine. Finally, the Insight assesses the implications for regional security and stability of reported transfers of Iranian missiles to non-state forces in the region.

    Downloads:

  • May 2018 + EDA Working Paper

    Yemen: Immediate-To-Short Term Actions to Improve the Humanitarian Situation

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    This EDA Working Paper looks into ways to improve the humanitarian situation in Yemen in the immediate to short term. The focus is on finding solutions in four areas: the increase in food insecurity, the disruption of basic services, the spread of communicable diseases and the needs of those that are internally displaced. It argues for solutions with regard to access and distribution of vital goods throughout Yemen, stabilisation of Yemen’s financial system and ensuring indiscriminate basic service provision and for scaling up assistance and living up to aid pledges.

  • Apr 2018 + EDA Working Paper

    Stabilisation in the Contemporary Middle East and North Africa: Different Dimensions of an Elusive Concept

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    Politicians and commentators commonly talk of the need for ‘stability’ and ‘stabilisation’ when referring to the current situation in the broader Middle East and North Africa (MENA). Indeed, stabilisation is what the broader MENA region seems to be in desperate need of, but a lack of consensus around what stability entails and how to get there, might keep fueling instability instead. This paper is a first of a series that will be published as part of the EDA’s Stabilisation Research Initiative (SRI), led by EDA faculty members dr. Saskia van Genugten and dr. Victor Gervais. In this framing paper, the author offers an initial exploration of the different dimensions of stabilisation as can be found in the existing literature, thereby combining current ideas, approaches and lessons identified by practitioners and academics alike. Along the way, the paper identifies common challenges and areas for further exploration within the EDA’s research initiative.

  • Apr 2018 + EDA Working Paper

    Consolidating the Iraqi State: Challenges and Opportunities

    Dr Victor Gervais

    Iraq stands at a pivotal moment - once again. The military defeat of Daesh represents a renewed opportunity to reorient the country's trajectory towards long-term stability and economic prosperity. While the task of rebuilding areas liberated from Daesh will require sustained efforts in the coming years, the Iraqi elites must also ensure that problems of a deeper structural nature will be tackled. Without this, the military success again Daesh will soon vanish; This working Paper analyses the broad structural challenges facing the Iraqi state, along with possible solutions, in order to establish clearer priorities and options for dealing with them. In particular, three key elements of structural fragility are identified in three dimensions of the state's capacity and sustainability.

  • Apr 2018 + EDA Insight

    Increasing the Participation of Women in Peace Processes

    Hannah Beswick

    Qualitative and quantitative data have proven the positive impact that women’s participation in the peace process has on the likelihood of a durable, positive peace – one that goes beyond the immediate absence of violence, and strives to achieve justice for all but despite the recognition of the benefits, women are still massively underrepresented in peace processes. This EDA Insight looks at how women’s participation at the peace table impacts the longevity and durability of the peace, and includes strategies and recommendations on how to bolster women’s participation at the peace table.

    Downloads:

  • Nov 2017 + EDA Insight

    Europe’s New Defence Ambitions: Engagements in the MENA Region

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    Issues such as Brexit, Catalonia and the rise of nationalism dominate the global headlines on Europe and tend to point towards the disintegrating of the continent. However, at the same time, a new ambition for increased European defence cooperation among the EU member states, is exposing a rather different trend that is bringing Europeans together on one of the most sensitive issues of national sovereignty: security. This EDA Insight looks at the driving factors behind Europe’s renewed assertiveness on defence matters, provides an overview of recently launched initiatives and assesses the potential implications, including for Europe’s civilian and military operations in the wider MENA region.

    Downloads:

  • Nov 2017 + EDA Insight

    Trump’s Proposed Foreign Aid Policies: Potential Implications for MENA

    Dr Elham S. McManus

    The countries in the MENA region have had different levels of need when it comes to foreign aid. While some countries, in particular members of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), have themselves long been donors of aid, others have been highly dependent on the financial support received from more prosperous countries. Thus, one cannot but wonder how populism – in the US and Europe – and its implication for foreign aid, might impact the development and security of the MENA region. With this issue in mind, this EDA Insight examines the change in US foreign aid policy and its implications for the MENA region.

    Downloads:

  • Apr 2017 + EDA Insight

    Libya: Building Political Consensus around Economic Objectives

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    Despite all the political divisions, most Libyans can probably agree on the fact that action is needed to stabilize their country’s economy. The current economic malaise is on the one hand caused by suboptimal oil revenues due to disruptions in production, a lack of investments, and low oil prices. On the other hand Libya suffers from disputes over economic governance and pressure on national economic institutions to take sides in the ongoing political crisis. This EDA Insight provides a background on the Libyan economy and assesses both long term economic challenges as well as the additional complications caused by the civil wars.

    Downloads:

  • Mar 2017 + EDA Working Paper

    Livelihoods For Syrian Refugees: Transitioning from a Humanitarian to a Developmental Paradigm

    Lorraine Charles and Dr Saskia van Genugten

    Several countries that have been hosting large numbers of Syrian refugees since 2011 are changing their policy assumptions with regard to Syrian refugees. Instead of designing policies from a ‘temporary and humanitarian’ perspective, governments are increasingly seeking more ‘developmental and (semi-)permanent’ solutions. Labour market integration is a key aspect of this change and the authors discuss this issue through case studies of Jordan and Turkey.

  • +
    External Powers in the Horn of Africa: The Case of Iran Jan 2017 Dr Saskia van Genugten, with Amna Fikri View More
    Jan 2017 + EDA Insight

    External Powers in the Horn of Africa: The Case of Iran

    Dr Saskia van Genugten, with Amna Fikri

    Somalia, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Djibouti and the Sudan are located along vital shipping routes, including the Red Sea, the Bab el Mandeb, the Gulf of Aden and the Indian Ocean. At the same time, many states in the Horn of Africa are faced with institutional, economic and security challenges. Due to the strategic importance and a reliance on external support, many global, regional and local actors contribute to the Horn’s security environment. With a specific focus on Iran, this EDA Insight assesses the interactions and realignments between external and local actors in the Horn of Africa.

    Downloads:

  • +
    Hezbollah Beyond the Syrian Conflict Jan 2017 Dr Jean-Loup Samaan View More
    Jan 2017 + EDA Insight

    Hezbollah Beyond the Syrian Conflict

    Dr Jean-Loup Samaan

    Hezbollah played a significant role in the Syrian regime’s brutal takeover of Aleppo in the last battle of December 2016, albeit at high costs. This EDA Insight evaluates the current status of Hezbollah and assesses its potential evolution after the Syrian war. The Insight looks at the group’s involvement in the Syrian conflict since 2011, assesses the evolution of the Hezbollah-Israel conflict, describes the regionalization of Hezbollah’s agenda and explores two possible scenarios for the evolution of Hezbollah and their implications for regional security.

    Downloads:

  • Nov 2016 + EDA Insight

    The EU’s External Migration Policy and Implications for the MENA Region

    Dr Silvia Colombo

    The sharp increase in refugees seeking asylum in Europe has pulled the European Union (EU) into the global humanitarian migration crisis and forced urgent action. This EDA Insight assesses recent developments in the EU’s external migration policy and looks at the implications of these policies for the EU itself as well as for the regional (in)stability of the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region.

    Downloads:

  • Sep 2016 + EDA Insight

    The MENA Youth Conundrum: Generating Productivity, Preventing Disillusionment

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    The MENA region has, on average, the highest youth unemployment in the world. Educational and professional opportunities in the region remain low and with the number of young adults rapidly increasing, the issue is often not addressed with the necessary urgency.

  • Jul 2016 + EDA Insight

    A Failed Coup in Turkey: What are the Consequences?

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    The attempted military coup in Turkey confirmed the decreased ability of the military to intervene in Turkey’s democracy, the continuous popular support for the democratically elected government of Recep Tayyip Erdogan, and the government’s determination to consolidate its position. This EDA Insight provides context on the coup attempt and explores the implications of its aftermath, both domestically as well as internationally.

    Downloads:

  • +
    Combatting Daesh in Libya Apr 2016 Dr Saskia van Genugten View More
    Apr 2016 + EDA Insight

    Combatting Daesh in Libya

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    This policy brief focuses on the strength, strategy and tactics of Daesh in Libya and assesses the range of policy instruments the international community could employ to help the legitimate Libyan authorities in their efforts to combat terrorism.

    Downloads:

  • Mar 2016 + EDA Insight

    Post-Conflict Yemen: Early Economic Recovery Initiatives

    Dr Saskia van Genugten

    This policy brief focuses on the short-term and long-term challenges to Yemen’s economy and suggests priorities for economic recovery in Yemen in a post-conflict phase.

    Downloads:

Videos

  • The MENA Youth Conundrum - Dr Saskia Vin Genugten Oct 2016 Watch