دبلوم الدراسات العليا في الدبلوماسية الإماراتية والعلاقات الدولية

نظرة عامة

دبلوم الدراسات العليا في الدبلوماسية الإماراتية والعلاقات الدولية هو برنامج أكاديمي مدته 9 أشهر ويهدف إلى إمداد الطلاب بالمعرفة اللازمة لإتقان أسس ومهارات العلاقات الدولية في القرن الحادي والعشرين.

في حين أن غالبية طلابنا هم موظفون جدد في وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي في دولة الإمارات، إلا أن أبواب الأكاديمية مفتوحة أمام المتقدمين من الجهات الحكومية وشبه الحكومية من جميع أنحاء الدولة، لكن يشترط أن يتم ترشيح المتقدمين من قبل مؤسساتهم لكي يتم قبولهم في الأكاديمية. إذا كنت مهتماً بالالتحاق بالأكاديمية، يرجى تعبئة هذه الاستمارة

منهاج دبلوم الدراسات العليا

يضم برنامج دبلوم الدراسات العليا ثمانية دورات أكاديمية تجمع بين التدريب العملي والمعرفة الأكاديمية والمهارات اللغوية.

دورات دبلوم الدراسات العليا:

  • الاستعداد لدبلوماسية القرن الحادي والعشرين
  • الجوانب النظرية والعملية للعلاقات الدولية
  • تاريخ وثقافة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
  • التاريخ الحديث والعلاقات الدولية للشرق الأوسط
  • الاقتصاد السياسي الدولي
  • القانون الدولي للدبلوماسيين
  • الأمن الدولي وفض النزاعات
  • طرائق البحث ومشاريع التخرج في السياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات

وبالإضافة إلى استكمال دورة إلزامية مدتها تسعة أشهر في لغة يختارها الطالب (الفرنسية والإسبانية والصينية والفارسية والروسية)، يخضع الطلاب لدورات تدريبية صارمة.

تشمل الدورات التدريبية:

  • البروتوكول والآداب الدبلوماسية العامة
  • المفاوضات الثنائية ومتعددة الأطراف
  • تحليل سياسات الدول
  • الدبلوماسية القنصلية
  • التدريب الإعلامي للدبلوماسيين
  • الكتابة الدبلوماسية باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية

لمعرفة المزيد، يرجى زيارة قسم التدريب التنفيذي في موقعنا الإلكتروني.

قائمة الدورات

  • الاستعداد لدبلوماسية القرن الحادي والعشرين
    مستوى تخصصي

    تساعد الطلاب على تكوين فهم شامل وعميق لأساسيات الدبلوماسية في العصر الرقمي مع التركيز بشكل أساسي على الاتصالات والتفاوض والتحليل وبناء الشخصية من خلال سلسلة من المحاضرات المحفزة للفكر والدورات التدريبية وورش العمل التي تديرها خبراء وشخصيات دبلوماسية مرموقة عالمياً.

  • الجوانب النظرية والعملية للعلاقات الدولية
    مستوى تخصصي

    تغطي هذه الدورة مفهوم الدولة في إطار العلاقات الدولية المعاصرة، وتتناول القضايا العالمية الأكثر إلحاحاً، حيث تضع دراسة القضايا العالمية في سياق نظري وتاريخي ومعاصر وتعمل على سد الفجوة بين النظرية والتطبيق في الشرق الأوسط.

  • تاريخ وثقافة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
    مستوى تخصصي

    تقدم الدورة للطلاب نظرة شاملة على التطورات التاريخية والثقافية التي جرت على أرض الإمارات منذ عام 1500 حتى عام 1971 الذي شهد قيام الاتحاد على يد الوالد المؤسس الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - طيب الله ثراه.

  • التاريخ الحديث والعلاقات الدولية للشرق الأوسط
    مستوى تخصصي

    تقدم الدورة لمحة عامة عن التطورات السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية الرئيسية التي رسمت مسارات الشرق الأوسط منذ انهيار الإمبراطورية العثمانية في عام 1923. وتتضمن الدورة تحليلاً للأحداث الإقليمية وتقدم نظرة معمقة على المصالح الوطنية لدولة الإمارات وسياستها الخارجية في ما يتعلق بعلاقتها مع شركائها الإقليميين.

  • الاقتصاد السياسي الدولي
    مستوى تخصصي

    تحدد هذه الدورة المبادئ الأساسية للاقتصاد السياسي الدولي واتجاهاته العالمية. كما تستعرض المحركات الرئيسية للتنمية الاقتصادية في القرن الحادي والعشرين، وتدرس آثار النمو الدولي وتقويم سعر الصرف والسياسات الاقتصادية للاقتصادات الرئيسية بشأن دولة الإمارات.

  • القانون الدولي للدبلوماسيين
    مستوى تخصصي

    تهدف هذه الدورة إلى تعريف الطلاب بمبادئ القانون الدولي والقنصلي من خلال استعراض التطورات الرئيسية في هذا الشأن، مدفوعة بالتهديدات العالمية، مثل الإرهاب وتغير المناخ.

  • الأمن الدولي وفض النزاعات
    مستوى تخصصي

    تحلل هذه الدورة الخصائص الأساسية للنزاع والتعاون بهدف وضع حلول ناجعة لمنع نشوب الصراعات وإدارتها وإنهائها. وبالاستفادة من أمثلة واقعية من السياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات، تقدم الدورة نظرة شاملة على عمل المؤسسات متعددة الأطراف ومختلف وسائل التعاون الدولي.

  • طرائق البحث ومشاريع التخرج في السياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات
    مستوى تخصصي

    يكتسب الطلاب من خلال هذه الدورة المهارات اللازمة للبحث عن المعلومات، وإجراء التحليلات، ووضع التوصيات المتعلقة بالسياسة العامة، إضافةً إلى عرض النتائج على أصحاب المصلحة. وتعتبر مشاريع التخرج جزءً أساسياً من برنامج الدورة، حيث يعمل الطلاب ضمن فرق صغيرة لإجراء بحوث تتصل بالدبلوماسية والسياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات.

المهارات التي يكتسبها طلاب برامج دبلوم الدراسات العليا:

المعرفة والرؤى العالمية:

يوفر البرنامج للطلاب معرفة متعمقة ومتخصصة في مجال العمل الدبلوماسي والعلاقات الدولية. ومن خلال البرنامج، سوف يكتسب الخريجون القدرة على تقييم وتحليل الجوانب الاقتصادية والسياسية والقانونية والاجتماعية والجغرافية وكذلك التفاعلات بين هذه الجوانب في سياق المشهد الراهن، وخاصة في ما يتعلق بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط.

المهارات الدبلوماسية والعامة:

يسعى البرنامج لإعداد الطلاب ليكونوا قادرين على تقييم وممارسة العمل الدبلوماسي بمختلف جوانبه. وسيكون الخريجون جاهزين لتنفيذ المهام والمسؤوليات المرتبطة بالمستوى المبتدئ للعمل الدبلوماسي من خلال المهارات المتقدمة في حل المشكلات، والتقنيات التحليلية المناسبة، وأدوات البحث والتواصل.

الاعتزاز الوطني والمسؤولية المدنية:

يقدم البرنامج لمحة عامة عن المصالح الخارجية لدولة الإمارات وأولوياتها الدبلوماسية، ويهدف إلى غرس الشعور بالمسؤولية المدنية والاعتزاز الوطني لدى الطلاب في ما يتعلق بتنفيذ مهام وأهداف السياسة الخارجية للبلاد.

مهارات اللغة والتواصل:

يهدف البرنامج إلى تعليم الطلاب كيفية التعبير عن أنفسهم دبلوماسياً ورسمياً باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، فضلاً عن فهم المبادئ الأساسية للغة ثالثة. وسوف يمتلك الخريجون مهارات اتصال متقدمة تسمح لهم بتقديم وشرح ونقد مختلف المواقف الدبلوماسية لصالح المواطنين وغير المواطنين على حد سواء.

المخرجات العلمية المتوقعة من الالتحاق ببرنامج دبلوم الدراسات العليا:

عند إكمال البرنامج بنجاح، سوف يمتلك الطلاب:

المعرفة الدبلوماسية المتخصصة:

سوف يكتسب الخريجون معرفة متخصصة في النواحي النظرية والعملية للدبلوماسية والعلاقات الدولية وربطها بالسياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات.

مهارات البحث والتفكير النقدي:

سوف يمتلك الخريجون القدرة على إجراء تقييم نقدي للمعلومات المعقدة واستخدامها عند صياغة الحجج والبراهين. كما سيكتسب الخريجون مهارات إبداعية لحل المشكلات مع القدرة على استخدام أساليب بحثية متقدمة لتنفيذ مشاريع بحثية عالية الجودة.

التواصل واللغة:

عند إكمال البرنامج بنجاح، سوف يمتلك الطلاب مهارات متقدمة في الاتصال الدبلوماسي عند تقديم وشرح جهودهم الشخصية ومواقف دولة الإمارات لمختلف الجماهير الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وبلغة ثالثة من اختيارهم.

التميز المهني:

سوف يكون الخريجون قادرين على تصميم وتنفيذ المشاريع المتعلقة بالعمل الدبلوماسي، إما بشكل مستقل أو كجزء من فريق. كما سيتمكنون من تطبيق ومواءمة المعرفة والمهارات الدبلوماسية المتقدمة على نحو فعال، مثل التفاوض والوساطة والبروتوكول وآداب السلوك، في البيئات المهنية خلال مشاركتهم في تمثيل السياسة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات.

المهارات القيادية:

سوف يتمكن الخريجون من تطوير قدرات واضحة على قيادة وتحفيز وتفويض المهام لفرقهم بالتزامن مع استخدام الموارد المتاحة بكفاءة لتحقيق النتائج المرجوة.

ويسعى برنامج الدبلوم إلى تزويد الجيل القادم من الدبلوماسيين الإماراتيين بالمعرفة والمهارات متعددة التخصصات لكي يتمكنوا من خدمة بلادهم على أكمل وجه في الخارج.

بفضل البيئة التعليمية الفعالة التي توفرها الأكاديمية، سيكون الخريجون مسلحين بالقدرة والثقة بالنفس لخدمة مصالح بلدهم بفخر في الداخل والخارج.

Post-Graduate Diploma (PGD) in UAE Diplomacy and International Relations

Overview

The Post-Graduate Diploma (PGD) in UAE Diplomacy and International Relations is a nine-month programme that educates students in the knowledge and skills needed to succeed in the 21st century world of international affairs.

While the majority of our students are new members of the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, the EDA also accepts applicants from government and semi-government organisations across the UAE. In order to be eligible, applicants must be nominated by their respective organizations. Should you be interested in being considered, please fill out this form.

PGD Curriculum

The PGD programme combines eight academic courses (24 credits) with practical training in general, diplomatic and language skills.

The academic courses are:

  • Preparing for 21st Century Diplomacy
  • Theory and Practice of International Relations
  • UAE History and Culture
  • Contemporary History and International Relations of the Middle East
  • International Political Economy
  • International Law for Diplomats
  • International Security and Conflict Resolution
  • Research Methods and Capstones for UAE Foreign Policy

In addition to completing a mandatory nine-month module in a language of their choice (French, Spanish, Chinese, Farsi or Russian), students undertake rigorous training courses.

The training courses are:

  • Diplomatic Protocol and Etiquette
  • Bilateral and Multilateral Negotiations
  • Country Analysis
  • Consular Diplomacy
  • Media Training for Diplomats
  • Diplomatic Writing in English and Arabic

To learn more, please visit the Executive Training Department section in our website.

Course Catalogue

  • Preparing for 21st Century Diplomacy
    Specialisation Level

    The course enables students to gain a solid understanding of the basics of diplomacy in the digital age with a strong emphasis on communication, negotiation, analysis and character-building through a series of thought-provoking lectures, exercises and workshops by world-renowned diplomats and other industry experts.

  • Theory and Practice of International Relations
    Specialisation Level

    The course explores the concept of the state within the framework of contemporary international relations and examines the most pressing global issues. It places the study of world affairs into a theoretical, historical and current context while bridging the gap between theory and practice in the Middle East.

  • UAE History and Culture
    Specialisation Level

    The course familiarises students with the historic and cultural developments on the territory of the UAE between 1500 and 1971, when the founding father of the UAE, late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, established the federation.

  • Contemporary History and International Relations of the Middle East
    Specialisation Level

    The course presents an overview of the major political, economic and social developments that have shaped the trajectory of the Middle East since the collapse of the Ottoman Empire in 1923. It analyses regional dynamics and offers deep insights into the UAE’s national interests and foreign policy in relation to its regional partners.

  • International Political Economy
    Specialisation Level

    The course outlines basic principles of international political economy and identifies global trends in the field. In addition, it reviews the key drivers of economic development in the 21st century, and examines the effects of international growth, exchange rate valuation and economic policies of major economies on the UAE.

  • International Law for Diplomats
    Specialisation Level

    The course introduces students to international and consular law through reviewing key developments in the field, spurred by global threats such as terrorism and climate change.

  • International Security and Conflict Resolution
    Specialisation Level

    The course analyses primary characteristics of conflict and cooperation with the aim of identifying viable solutions for the prevention, management and termination of conflict. Through leveraging real UAE foreign policy examples, the course offers an insight into the work of multilateral institutions and various means of international cooperation.

  • Research Methods and Capstones for UAE Foreign Policy
    Specialisation Level

    The course equips students with the skills to research information, conduct analysis and develop policy recommendations, as well as to present the outcomes to various stakeholders. An integral part of the course are the Capstone projects, where students work in small groups to produce research that is relevant to the UAE’s foreign policy and diplomacy.


The skills our PGD students acquire:

Knowledge and Global Insights

The programme provides students with in-depth specialist knowledge of diplomacy, diplomatic practice, and international relations. Graduates will be able to assess and analyse their economic, political, legal, social and geographical aspects as well as the interactions between these aspects in the context of current affairs, particularly in relation to the Middle East region.

Diplomatic and General Skills 
 

The programme prepares students to critically appraise and exercise different dimensions of diplomatic practice. Graduates will be ready to carry out the tasks and responsibilities associated with entry-level diplomatic positions through advanced problem-solving, appropriate analytical techniques, and research and communication methods.

UAE National Pride and Civic Responsibility

The programme provides an overview of the UAE’s foreign interests and diplomatic priorities and aims to instil a sense of civic responsibility and pride in the students with regard to carrying out the mission of UAE foreign policy.

Linguistic and Communication Skills

The programme teaches students to express themselves in formal and diplomatic Arabic and English while they also acquire the basic understanding of a third language. Graduates will possess advanced communication skills that allow them to present, explain and critique various diplomatic stances for the benefit of nationals and non-nationals alike.

Upon successful completion of the programme, students will be able to demonstrate: 


Disciplinary Knowledge
 

Graduates will acquire specialised knowledge of the theory and practice of international relations and diplomacy and relate it to UAE foreign policy.

Research and Critical Thinking Capabilities

Graduates will be able to critically evaluate complex information and use it when formulating arguments. They will also build creative problem-solving skills and be able to adapt advanced research methods to complete high-quality research projects.

Communication and Language

Students will be able to demonstrate advanced diplomatic communication skills when presenting and explaining their personal work and the position of the UAE to various academic and non-academic audiences, in Arabic, English and in a third language of their choice.

Professional Excellence 
 

Graduates will be able to design and execute projects related to the practice of diplomacy, either autonomously or as part of a team. They will also be able to effectively apply and adapt advanced diplomatic skills and knowledge, such as negotiation, mediation, protocol and etiquette, in professional settings in the conduct of UAE foreign policy.

Leadership Skills

Graduates will develop a clear ability to lead, motivate and delegate tasks to their teams while using the available resources efficiently to produce significant outcomes. 
The PGD programme seeks to equip the next generation of UAE foreign policy professionals with the knowledge, multi-disciplinary skills and network required for a rewarding career in foreign service.
Empowered by the robust and dynamic learning environment, EDA graduates emerge with the capabilities and confidence to proudly serve their country’s interests at home and abroad.